The Five Tibetan Rites That Aid In Longevity And Staying Youthful…

The Five Tibetan Rites help to increase strength, stamina, longevity and they help to clear away energetic and physical trauma that can be stored in the body.

With development has also come knowledge and today we have access to knowledge like never before, powerful and spiritual practices which were regarded as close secrets and only handed out to those who committed their lives to an arduous of life of devotion, commonly available today and for all of mankind to benefit from.

These are a potent set of practices, practiced by the Tibetan Monks over 2,500 years ago and they are simply called The Five Rites and it is said that it holds the key to the monks incredibly long and healthy lives. The Rites in essence, slow down the ageing process and fill one with a dynamic youthful energy. Individuals have looked and felt young, despite the time flowing by.


The body has seven key Chakras


Ajna chakra is the location of the third eye which is the conscience.The two physical eyes see the past and the present, while the third eye reveals the insight of the future. The seed syllable is Aum, or “Pranava Om”, the supreme sound.

Located at the throat level, Vishuddha chakra is associated with the element ether (Akasha) and controls the principle of sound related to the sense of hearing. The seed mantra is Ham and the vital breath is Udana.
Anahata chakra, the heart chakra, is the seat of balance within the body. There is no longer any concern with attachments to worldly pleasures, honors or humiliations.
Manipura chakra, the gem centre is at the level of the solar plexus. Manipura chakra is the seat of the fire within the body. Located at the navel, this is the chakra of the life force. A downward-pointing red triangle is located in a circle surrounded by ten petals.
Svadhisthana, the second chakra, is situated in the genital region, it has six vermillion lotus petals. The moon-shaped crescent is the yantra of this chakra. The chakra governs the principle of taste, Its element is water.The vital relationship between water and the moon is shown by the crescent yantra within the white circle of the water chakra.
Muladhara is the root centre of physical experience, located at the base of the spine, the sacral plexus.
In English they could also be called as vortex’s.
The primary benefit of practicing The Five Rites is that they optimize the working of all the chakras by speeding up the rate at which they spin. The seven main chakras in our body are responsible for the workings of our endocrine system, which in turn is responsible for your general wellbeing and is a key player with slowing down the ageing process, by stimulating the endocrine system and the circulation of the life energy or ‘Prana’ in the body. The Rites create a beautiful balance and harmony within the body.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s